italk

Wasps

Posted on: August 21, 2011

 

 

Wasps

Wasps, horrible creatures with wings aren’t they?I used to fear them but now I just pure hate them. I have never been stung by a wasp but I imagine it would be painful because it’s not like sticking a pin in your leg , it’s like putting a slightly venomous pin in your leg. And usually a wasp sting is unjustified unlike a bee sting which kills the bee and so usually bees only do it as a last resort whereas wasps sting anyone or anything.

I am telling you all this because I have had a very funny encounter with wasps lately. My friend gave me some sweets and I didn’t really like them,they were okay but they had fallen all out my bag and got dirty. I was tidying up and I had these sweets and I didn’t know what to do with them so without thinking about it I put them on my window ledge because my window was open at the time later I shut the window forgetting they were out there. A few days later I was undoing the curtains and I noticed a few wasps eating these sweets I’d left out a lot of sweets and there were hardly any left!

 They were fighting over these sweets and were acting like they were glued to the sweets. It was quite scary, I wanted to check whether the window was closed properly because I didn’t want wasps inside. I wondered how long it would take them to finish them and so through out the day i mentally checked

a) the amount of sweet left

and

b) the number of wasps at one time

At one point I counted 7 wasps outside my window also I noted that a wasp had died for some of it becacause I saw this little adomen ( and if you don’t know what part the abdomen is,here’s a diagram )

By the next morning all the sweets were gone and considering they were eating food the same size as their whole body they were pretty fast! You’d think they’d get sick of it and give up.  So wasps may be very ugly, very creepy , whatever but no one can deny that they aren’t impressive…

How did I do on this piece let me know below, on your page or at italkblog@yahoo.co.uk Please note how I have taken advice and it’s an easy colour to read and will be from now on. What are your thoughts on wasps ? Have you ever been stung by one? And what do you think about my wasp tempting?

Susie xx

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to italk follow me!

Me-Susie

My Say

The world is a beautiful place filled with beautiful ambitious people. Follow your dreams and remember that you need to work hard to achieve them. When you do be grateful for getting there and those who helped you get there. It doesn't matter where you come from or what you look like nothing can stop you following your dreams!

ITALK IS OUTDATED BLOG ALL ON THIS ONE

http://milkshakesandcookies.wordpress.com/ I felt uncomfortable with the site. This one I'm more confident ENJOY
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

