italk

Hunger Games

Posted on: March 22, 2012

Probably the thing I am most excited about is the Hunger Games! I absolutely love the books like every other book reader I know!

Set in a modern North America known as Panem, Panem is set into 12 districts and a Capitol. The capitol uses the 12 districts to fuel it with its needs, and to enforce power over the 12 districts every year the districts are forced to enter two tributes, a boy and girl to be entered into a fight to the death. The book follows Katniss, a girl who volunteers to be in the Hunger Games in place of her sister.

Katniss is probably the most interesting character of the whole series, she’s no Bella Swan. She’s not graceful and elegant, far from it. She’s very wary and clever but also very headstrong and she makes mistakes. I think that in a lot of cases Katniss should have acted differently and she builds such a wall around herself that she prevents Peeta (the other tribute from her district) getting in and this does cause a lot of issues.

I’m hoping that the film will be accurate, I’m going to see it tomorrow and I can’t wait!

1 Response to "Hunger Games"

I really liked your blog. However, I have to be honest. At first glance I thought you were selling a product called “italk.” Upon checking it out I realized you were not. Great Blog. Love the theme. Don’t know why I thought you were selling “italk” at first glance.

Cute…best of luck! :)

Leave a comment

Subscribe to italk follow me!

Me-Susie

My Say

The world is a beautiful place filled with beautiful ambitious people. Follow your dreams and remember that you need to work hard to achieve them. When you do be grateful for getting there and those who helped you get there. It doesn't matter where you come from or what you look like nothing can stop you following your dreams!

ITALK IS OUTDATED BLOG ALL ON THIS ONE

http://milkshakesandcookies.wordpress.com/ I felt uncomfortable with the site. This one I'm more confident ENJOY